Captain America Shield (Prop Tuesday)

The prop that sparked our more serious film projects:

11822966_905511289541758_3877297619612511720_o

I remember pulling out this old half painted trash can lid to show my friend and we joked about making a captain America movie with Freddy Krueger in it. Then I thought about it, and decided it was better than what we were currently doing. I decided to make my first iconic film with a hero people knew.

It started out with an attempt at a darker version of the character but the first two films came off as cheesy and I didn’t know why.

Then came my first official script. Basic plot of the hero being captured, suffering, and then defeating the antagonist. It was the first film that actually felt serious and less cheesy. That’s what started it all..

Leave a Reply

